TESTIMONIALS

FROM OUR EXTREMELY HAPPY CUSTOMERS

Five stars rating
Nancy Torrisi

Stayed on Apr 2017

Fabulous house with EVERYTHING

We recently stayed for a week in Shanta Piura and can’t say enough positive things about this place!! Walking distance to the beach, amazing house all around – everything you see is what you get! We enjoyed the pool morning, noon, and night! We were two families so everybody had their own bed! Isa cooked for us breakfast lunch and dinner when we asked her to. Adolpho was also very friendly and very helpful! Daniella was in constant contact with us to ensure that we had everything that we needed. The only thing that I could think of that would make it better, would be a few extra bath towels. Other than that they provide you with everything from beach towels to Yeti cups keeping your beverages cold at the beach! We rode the bikes on the beach every day, we surfed every day, and truly had one of our best vacations ever! I recommend paying for a shuttle from the airport to the house because it is a long drive and if you arrive at night it would be very difficult to find. Also while you are there, I recommend renting golf carts to get around town because there are great restaurants and other parts of the town to see. Go see Chico for surf lessons and rentals! I hope other families enjoy it and take care of it as much as we did! Pura Vida!!

Five stars rating
5/5 | Heidi Winquist

Stayed on January 2017

Great House!!

We rented Shanta Pura for a week and it was amazing!! The house is beautiful!! Isa cooked lunch for us everyday. That was delightful, and her food was great! She even made a birthday cake for one of us!! Having the surf boards, bikes, beach chairs available was great, made it so easy for us to head to beach to play. The house is a short walk to the beach. Hope to rent this house again!!

Five stars rating
5/5 | Greg Gordon

Stayed on January 2017

Amazing

Unbelievable home. Open air house! Bedrooms air conditioned! Truly beautiful. Beach 1 minute walk. It’s like staying at a five star resort but better. Breakfast lunch dinner cooked for you while you swim in the pool inside the home! Great local restaurants friendly people and one of the greatest places to learn to surf. Slice of heaven. Can’t wait to return! Well done boys well done.

Our customers love our service and attention to safety and detail.

Take a tour around our site. View the photos, read the FAQ’s and learn more about Shanta Pura. When you´re ready…

Contact Us!

Five stars rating
5/5 | Missy Hubbell.

Stayed on January 2017

Amazing

We had a girls week this January at Shanta Pura with six of us. What an incredible home to retreat to from our hectic lives. The layout of the house is so cool. The pool is the centerpiece with all the living areas opening up to the outside. Coming from cold temperatures at home, it was great to breathe the fresh air and soak up the sun. The decor and amenities are very high class and high end. You can tell the owners took great thought and care in how they decorated the house. The house is just a minute or two walk to the beach. It was easy to take early morning walks on the beach and take our beach chairs in the afternoon. The owners make available a cook, Isa, and she is phenomenal. We had some of our best meals at the house. What a treat to not have to do the cooking or cleaning! We also loved the location as you aren’t too far from some of the shops and restaurants in town. Like some of the other reviews say, the pictures don’t even come close to how great this beach home is. If you are looking for a relaxing, laid back get away with the comforts of home, look no further! The worst part of the trip was leaving! I’d come back in a heart-beat.

Five stars rating
5/5 | Rick Miles

Stayed on January 2016

Wonderful!

We had a total of nine people with a mix of family and friends. The property was spectacular and we were very comfortable. We enjoyed hearing and watching the howler monkeys in the back yard. We went ziplining, horseback riding, surfing, bike riding on the beach, shopping, and enjoyed all of it. Fishing was terrible but that might be my luck.

One of the best features of Shanta Pura is the cook, Isa, and the gardener, Rodolfo. Isa is a very talented cook and we had great meals. She was a joy to talk to as well. The pool was refreshing. Property is well maintained and the property manager, Josh, was helpful in countless ways. He acted as our personal concierge setting up activities and giving us recommendations on restaurants etc.

Nosara is a bit out of the way but definitely worth the extra time it took to get there. Roads were terrible and road signs are few and far between but that is part of the adventure. My advice to others traveling by car is if you think you are lost just keep going. We made it from Liberia without any real problems other than thinking we were lost about half the time.

The native Costa Ricans, referred to as Ticos, were very nice and very helpful. I felt very safe the entire time we were in Nosara. I had a good time bantering with the street vendors. A great spot for surfing and yoga. I am not a surfer but I enjoyed the beach and the area. Lots of young folks here.

The only negative comment I have is that the streets are very dusty and full of ruts. I wouldn’t recommend this area if you have asthma or disabilities.

A great vacation destination

Five stars rating
5/5 | Anne Paulsen

Stayed on December 2015

Even better than the pictures, really!

Usually the pictures are just a little nicer than reality, but in this case, the house as a whole is so much more than the sum if it’s pictures. The kitchen, dining room and game room surround a beautiful pool and courtyard, hacienda style, in such a way that “inside” and “outside” are blurred together. We had a fabulous thunderstorm where the courtyard turned into a box of rain. It was just so cool.

We shared the house with another family, but also hosted two additional families for dinner a couple of nights, and the house easily absorbed us all. The kitchen is extremely well stocked, but we let Isa do most of the cooking. She was lovely.

The house has tons of security, is really close to the beach and within walking distance of most restaurants. The bikes were also great for getting around. We didn’t need a car or a golf cart.

We were very sad to leave this lovely home. Enjoy!

Five stars rating
5/5 | Dawn Arthur

Stayed on May 2015

Beautiful, Welcoming and simply Magical!!!!

I can’t say enough about Shanta Pura! Nine of us, ranging from 19 to 79 stayed there for a glorious week of surf, sun, exploration and celebration! The house itself was just perfect. Every little detail was special and of high quality. Beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms were beautiful … loved the showers. Loved the open layout of the house. Isa did an outstanding job in the kitchen. We are all foodies and love to cook, but it was so relaxing to have someone do the cooking for us. We had Isa prepare 4 dinners and 2 breakfasts. The other meals we did on our own and tried out some of the great local restaurants. (loved LaLuna, Tibidabo, Harmony hotel for sushi, Taco Taco for a quick bite, Burgers and Beer was amazing). Aldofo, the gardener is one of the kindest, sweetest man we have ever met. I was worried that we were going to have a lot of rain, but it only rained a couple of times and for a short period of time. By the end we came to embrace the rocky dirt roads… we really felt like we were on an adventure! Easy walk to the beach which always had waves for surfing. Loved hearing and occasionally seeing the monkeys. The area was so earthy and laid back. We took a yoga class at the Harmony Hotel our last day and wish we did more earlier. We also zip lined which was a great experience. Bring cash! A lot of places only take cash! We all want to visit again one day. Thank you so much for sharing your home with us!

Five stars rating
5/5 | Jeff Midwest, US

Stayed on March 2015

Great for 2 families with kids

A wonderful place to stay in a wonderful place to visit. we really enjoyed our time at Shanta Pura. Anne Marie was great and accommodated our needs quickly and happily when asked. Isa did a fine job in the kitchen (not the best but fine). the grounds and the house are just perfect. be careful around the pool when the stone gets wet as it can be slippery but that was not too much of a problem. the bedrooms were amazingly comfortable and elegant. we rented golf carts to ride and walked everywhere. overall, we loved it and will be back! thank you for a great visit!

Five stars rating
5/5 | HC Publisher, Austin, Texas

Stayed on February 2014

Jungle paradise

As we walked through the front door at Shanta Pura, we immediately went into relaxation mode. The house fits right into the jungle landscapes and you can hear howler monkeys at play in the trees outside. The house has an open kitchen and dining room centered around a swimming pool that’s perfect for a dip after a morning or afternoon of surfing. The lounge area opens up to an outdoor hammock, but the room also has air conditioning and can be closed off by glass doors. It has a high-definition, flat screen TV, wi-fi and ping-pong table. The upstairs master suites and downstairs bedrooms, which are all air-conditioned, are great for a larger group or two families with children. The house has pretty much everything you can ask for, and is only about a 200-yard walk away on a jungle trail from beautiful Playa Guiones, which has one of the most consisent surf breaks in the Western hemisphere. The house is only a short walk away from yoga and surfing schools, good restaurants and a grocery store. There’s something about farm fresh food and produce in Nosara taht just tastes better, too. We feel like the development in this beachside town is being done the right way — no over-commercialization and sensitivity to the environment. Booking the house and staying there were a breeze. We can’t wait to come back to a house that feels as much like a home as it does an oasis. I highly recommend it.

Five stars rating
5/5 | Guest

Stayed on March 2014

WOW WOW WOW

This house is absolutely amazing. Had a great chance to stay there for a week with friends and it is truly stunning. The lay-out, décor, easy access to the town and the BEACH make this house ideal.. The bedrooms are amazing and very comfortable, bathrooms are luxurious with outdoor showers…

The living areas are amazingly comfortable and surrounding the swimming pool. Lots of breeze and just a great way to relax. Looking forward to our next visit..

Five stars rating
5/5 | Maureen Kirgis. Dallas, TX

Stayed on January 2014

Girls Weekend

This place is amazing! The house is so beautiful; it could be on the cover of a magazine! The main floor is an open concept design with the pool in the middle, so there is always a connection with the environment around you. The house is very clean and the bedrooms are incredibly comfortable. The beach is within walking distance and it is just as breathtaking as the house. I would highly recommend using the cook that is available; she completes the Costa Rica experience. This was one of the best girl’s weekends I have ever been a part of and I hope to come back to Shanta Pura soon!!